• home Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right National
  • keyboard_arrow_right Posts
  • keyboard_arrow_rightSenate Approves Nomination Of Agbasi As MD FERMA


Senate Approves Nomination Of Agbasi As MD FERMA

today 3

share close


By James Itodo

Senate has approved the nomination of Dr.Chukwuemeke Agbasi, as Managing Director of the Federal Road Maintenance Agency, FERMA.

Also confirmed were nominations of nine other persons as members of the Board of FERMA.

Those confirmed as members of the board include :

Mr Terms Manasseh, Dr.Kenneth Ugbala, Sen
Timothy Aduda, Mr Babatunde Daramola.

Others are, Mr Preye Oseke, Aminu Adamu Papa, Mr Abubakar Bappa, Shehu Mohammed and Yusuf Othmam.

Their confirmation followed presentation of a report of the Committee on FERMA on screening of the nominees, by Chairman of the Committee Sen.Hussaini Uba at the Committee of the Whole.

Senator Uba in his presentation urged the Senate to consider the request of President Tinubu for the confirmation of the nominees in accordance with section 2(1)(2) of the FERMA Act 2002.

Edited By Grace Namiji

Written by: Safiya Wada

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *