FCT Minister Appoints Mandate Secretaries, Aides, Others

President Muhammadu Buhari, based on the recommendation of the FCT Minister, Malam Muhammad Musa Bello, has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries, Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA), Heads of Agencies and Personal Aides in the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

The appointments are targeted at repositioning the FCTA into a more robust and service oriented administrative structure for optimal productivity.

They are:

Mandate Secretaries and Heads of Agencies and Departments

1.Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat

2.Abubakar Ibrahim, Secretary, Agricultural & Rural Development Secretariat

3.Sani Dahir El-Katazu, Secretary, Education

4.Dr. Abubakar Tafida, Secretary, Health & Human Services Secretariat

5.Muhammad B. Umar, Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat

6.Hadiza Mahammed Kabir, Secretary, Social Development Secretariat

7.Zakari Angulu Dobi, Secretary, Transportation Secretariat

8.Agboola Lukman Dabiri, Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and PPP

9.Obinna Francis Ogwuegbu, Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development. Department

10.Umar Shuaibu, Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council

11.Engr. Shehu Hadi Ahmed, Executive Secretary, FCDA

12.Ibrahim Damisa, MD, Abuja Broadcasting Corporation

13.Dr. Muhammed B. Kawu, General Manager, Hospital Management Board

Similarly, the Minister also approved the appointment of personal aides for the Office of the Minister and Office of the Minister of State. They are.

1.Mohammed Bashir Mai-Bornu,
Chief of Staff

  1. Abubakar Sani,
    Senior Special Assistant Media
  2. Abuzarri Suleiman Ribadu, Senior Special Assistant (Special Duties)

4.Imolehin Akintunde Babatope, Senior Special Assistant (Environment & Waste Management.)

5.Ikharo Attah
Senior Special Assistant (Monitoring, Inspection & Enforcement)

6.Ibrahim Ismaila
Senior Special Assistant (Lands, Urban & Regional Planning)

7.Isiyaku Tanko Yamawo
Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations)

  1. Abu Salihu Muhammed
    Senior Special Assistant (Security)
  2. Lawal Yusuf,
    Senior Special Assistant (legal & Multi-lateral Cooperation)

10.Dr. Ejike Oji.
Senior Special Assistant (Health & Hospital Management)

11.Chika Alexander Nwatu
Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations)

12.Ardo Hassan JIbo
Special Assistant (Community Relations)

13.Abdullahi Danladi Galadima.
Special Assistant (Community Relations)

14.Musa Dikko Bwari
Special Assistant (Community Relations)

  1. Zainab Marwa Abubakar,
    Special Assistant (Community Relations)

16.Hailmary Ogolo Aipoh
Special Assistant (Community Relations)

  1. Isaac David
    Special Assistant (Youth Matters)

Others are Aides to the Honourable Minister of State.

1.Prof. M. T Usman, Senior Special Assistant (Administration)

  1. Muhammad S. Sidi Aliyu
    Special Assistant (Project Implementation/ General Services)

3.Alh. Abubakar Ibrahim
Special Assistant (Special Duties)

  1. Mrs. Atika Ajanah, Special Assistant (Logistics & Communication)

5.Mal. Ibrahim Yahaya, Special Assistant (Religious Affairs)

6.Alh. Muhammad Saba, Special Assistant (Area Councils)

  1. Abdul Agbadu, Special Assistant (Agriculture and Rural Development)

8.Mr Austine Elemue, Special Assistant (Media)

9.Mrs. Simisola Ayoade, Special Assistant (Social Development Services)

10.Abdulmalik Baba Ajanah, Principal Private Secretary

PR/ Remi Johnson

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


COVID-19 is Real! Wear your masks always & wash your hands, too.