Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • play_arrow

    Kapital FM 92.9 The Station that Rocks!


Tinubu Appoints 1st FCTA HOS, 10 Perm- Secs

todayMarch 12, 2024 153

share close

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mr.Atang Udo Samuel as the first FCTA Head Of the Civil Service Commission.

Until his appointment, Mr Atang has being the most senior director in the FCT Administration with vast knowledge on administrative and Civil Service rules.

President Tinubu also approved appointment of 10 Permanent Secretaries in the FCT Civil Service.

They include: Dr Adam Babagana, Wanki Adamu Ibrahim, Asmau Mukhtar, Dogo Aliyu Wadata Bodinga, Olusa Olusegun, Adetoyi Rabiu Kolawole, Grace Adayilo, Olubunmi Olowookere, Ibe Prospect Chukwuemeka, and Okonkwo Florence Nonubari.

Similarly, President Tinubu has approved the appointment of Emeka Ezeh as the Chairman of the FCT Civil Service Commission.

The President also approved 6 Commissioners for the Commission.

They are: Ahmed Mohammed, Chief Anthony Okeah, Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim, Miskoom Alexander Naantuam, Jide Jimoh and Martin Azubike.

In a related development, Mr. President also approved the appointment of 3 others to fill existing vacancies in some critical agencies of the FCTA.

They are: Abdulkadir Zulkarfi – Coordinator Satellite Towns Development Department;
Chief Felix Obuah – Coordinator Abuja Metropolitan Management Council; and
Oladiran Olufemi Akindele, Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Council, AIIC.

The appointments take immediate effect, as the appointees would be sworn in on Monday 18th March, 2024.

Remi Johnson, Edited By Grace Namiji

Written by: Safiya Wada

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *