• home Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right National
  • keyboard_arrow_right Posts
  • keyboard_arrow_rightBreaking : Senate Unveils 2nd Batch Of Ministerial List


Breaking : Senate Unveils 2nd Batch Of Ministerial List

today 20

share close

QT Places Error: the selected post type doesn't exists or is not active in the plugin settings.The Nigerian Senate on Wednesday, unveiled the second batch of the ministerial list from President Bola Ahmed Tinubu in accordance with section 147 subsection 2 of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria,1999 as amended.

The president forwarded additional 19 names of ministerial nominees.

This is contained in an executive communication submitted at the floor of the Senate by the Chief of staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila.

Senate adjourned to Friday for the commencement of the second batch of the nominees to enable them clear with the Code of Conduct Bereau.

The report also said the screening of the first 28 batch would be concluded today (Wednesday) to make way for the screening of those in the second batch expected to commence on Monday.

The Senate on Monday, commenced the screening of the 28 nominees sent to the House.

Some of the nominees are: Ahmed Tijani Gwarzo, Bosun Tijani, Tunji Alausa, Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Mattawale, Ibrahim Gaidam, Simon Bako Lalong, Lola ade John, Sabi Abdullahi amongst others.

James Itodo, Edited By Grace Namiji

Written by: Elizabeth David

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *